Stuff My Mom Said – Part VI

Posted: March 7, 2016 in My Whirled

Miss ya, mom. Cancer sucks.

The Thinking Viking

The Thinking Viking isn’t going to write a long piece, but I haven’t posted in a while, so I thought I would share this.

I was a.. kinda rebellious teenager, and my mom got breast cancer when I was 16.  This was before her diagnosis, but after I was a quasi adult with a job and an old used POS  BMW model 2002.

<HUGE ARGUMENT ABOUT BULLSHIT like not taking out the trash within 30 minutes of being asked.  It was weird, she’d see me reading, interrupt me, ask a question about the kitchen trash, I’d say I would take out the trash after I finished the chapter, 45 minutes later and she is SCREAMING   at  me for ignoring her, meanwhile, the epic sci fi fantasy chapter I was buried in had three pages to go).>I point out the fact I am reading the book she gave me.</HUGE ARGUMENT ABOUT…

View original post 37 more words

Leave a Reply

