The Chicken and the Road

Posted: July 18, 2012 in My Whirled
Tags: , , ,

The Thinking Viking just saw some chickens.  At the side of the road. So, of course, I thought about why they did not appear to have any interest in crossing the road. Apparently we are supposed to believe that, in the presence of a road, any normal chicken will cross it.  Because it’s a road, that’s why.

Not the case. I think we need to ask a different question.

I think it’s a question of motivation. We should ask “Why did the chicken WANT to cross the road?”

These chickens clearly had poor management, some would say.  I disagree. I think they were perfectly happy right where they were. Happy with what they had.

More people should be that way. Happy with what they have.

Think about it.



Leave a Reply

