Moving Day

Posted: June 8, 2012 in My Whirled, Stories
Tags: , , ,

The Thinking Viking is dirty. Clothes grungy, hands dirty, covered in dust and random stains – couple bruises- from rooting through the nice condo I’ve been living in for the last 2.5 years. One day I will blog about The Wonder Twins that drove me to this place, but i have to make sure the restraining order is still valid against them. (true, and I am exercising my right to remain silent.). Moving is a pain. taking a break to write because I’ve uncovered so many things that were hastily packed and forgotten..  My Diploma from CU- Boulder. A silver ring -a rose – on a simple silver band- my mom made in high school jewelry class. I’m looking at a photo album that is almost 100 years old. A giant Sharpie for the boxes.  An upset bird – Cray Z. Bird – is mad that his usual hiding places for the coins he steals are gone.

much later..

The buzzed on vodka girl next to me just said “I need to take my…..<dramatic pause>my…</dramatic pause> foot off. She then removes her shoe, wrinkles her nose, and says ” I think I’ll keep my …<dramatic pause> um …</dramatic pause>..foot on instead” ..and puts her shoe back on.

and finallly…

Just collected over twelve bucks in change that my damn bird had hidden in my bedroom

MJ

Comments
  1. Sahm Ataine King says:

    You dangle carrots, sir… >:(

  2. Reblogged this on The Arkside of Thought and commented:
    Why didn’t I think of this? Great idea, using your camera.

Leave a Reply

